St Francis West Wickham

The Wider Church

The Churches of St Francis and St Mary are part of the Church of England, the officially established church in England, whose spiritual leaders are the Archbishops of Canterbury and York, and which is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion.

Locally we are in the Croydon Episcopal area of the Diocese of Southwark.  Our churches come under the authority and guidance of the Bishop of Southwark, The Right Reverend Christopher Chessun, the Bishop of Croydon, The Reverend Jonathan Clark and the Archdeacon of Croydon, The Venerable Christopher Skilton..

We are linked with local Anglican churches in the Croydon Addington Deanery, which covers West Wickham, Selsdon, Shirley and New Addington and the Reverend Jenny Rowley, is the Area Dean.




Page last updated: Tuesday 20th October 2015 4:58 PM
Powered by Church Edit